Don’t critisize ABC’s messiah

Read The ABC article here.

ABC’s article words will be in black while my words will be in red .

Obama Warns GOP “Lay Off My Wife”
Obama Loses Argument With Wife Over Getting a Dog
By IMAEYEN IBANGA
May 19, 2008

Sen. Barack Obama ripped into a Republican ad today that targets comments made by his wife, Michelle, and called the GOP tactic “low class” and “detestable.”

The senator and his wife discuss the race for the White House. The Illinois senator told “Good Morning America” that he expects hardball tactics from the Republicans if he becomes the Democratic presidential nominee.

“But I also think these folks should lay off my wife,” he told “GMA” as his wife chuckled beside him.

I guess even though he uses his wife in his campaign, she should be able to say and do anything she wants with impunity. How dare thoes rascally Republicans use her own words against her. Isn’t she, after all, the one who said “for the first time in my adult life, I am proud of my country.” ? Maybe it wasn’t she who said it. Maybe it was some rascally Republican ventrilquist with a Michelle look-a-like dummy. It is as though he thinks of himself as the messiah and any critical comments are akin to blastphemy. How dare we critisize the messiah.

Obama told “GMA” that he believes he will win a majority of the Democratic delegates once the votes are counted after Tuesday’s primaries in Kentucky and Oregon. Obama is favored in Oregon while rival Sen. Hillary Clinton of New York is expected to win Kentucky.

Obama was careful not to act as if he had already clinched the nomination, but he also tried to present himself as the candidate who will be taking on Republican Sen. John McCain of Arizona in the fall.

“The GOP, should I be the nominee, I think can say whatever they want to say about me, my track record,” Obama said. “I’ve been in public life for 20 years. I expect them to pore through everything that I’ve said, every utterance, every statement. And to paint it in the most undesirable light possible. That’s what they do.”

“But I do want to say this to the GOP. If they think that they’re going to try to make Michelle an issue in this campaign, they should be careful. Because that I find unacceptable,” he said.

Obama praised his wife’s patriotism and said that for Republicans “to try to distort or to play snippets of her remarks in ways that are unflattering to her I think is just low class … and especially for people who purport to be promoters of family values, who claim that they are protectors of the values and ideals and the decency of the American people to start attacking my wife in a political campaign I think is detestable.”

Leave a Reply

